A 55 Word Story About The End Of The World

(I was inspired.)

I expected the End of the World to be fantastic, you know? Big explosions, zombies, “anything goes” for the last few hours. Turns out The End was disappointingly like all the rest. I mean, people were just doing their thing and then they weren’t. Creepy.
I kept waiting for clothes to go out of style.

~ by ifindthisamusing on August 17, 2008.

4 Responses to “A 55 Word Story About The End Of The World”

  1. Cool, especially the ending. Reminds of T.S.Eliot, This is the way the world ends / Not with a bang but a whimper, but then again, I guess everything reminds of that.
    Also, you have a broken link in there.

  2. I like that poem; I wish I could say it was my inspiration. Sadly, I’m not literary enough.

    Thanks for letting me know about the broken link. It should be fixed now.

  3. hey, thanks for the link. glad you’re reading. i like your work here, too.

  4. I’ve got to say this is the best 55 word story I’ve read today.

Leave a comment