In The Event Of A Crash Landing

“What, exactly will save her from?  I mean, if the world ends…”
“Just because this world ends doesn’t mean all worlds have to.” I said.  The prophet looked confused.
“How will you get her there?”
“Do you think she’ll hurt herself?”  I asked, observing the princess.
“I don’t think she can do much damage.  Her circuits are already on the fritz and she’ll probably need a complete systems overhaul.  Might as well enjoy herself now.”  Sienna smiled for the first time.
“How will you get her there?” The prophet was relentless.
“Not sure.” I yawned. “Wait for the wizard I suppose.

~ by ifindthisamusing on September 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
